Monday, July 11, 2016

‘Crystal Crowned’ (Air Awakens #5) by Elise Kova

5 magical stars!

‘Crystal Crowned’ is the gripping conclusion to talented author Elise Kova’s elemental magic series, ‘Air Awakens.’  Readers have watched Vhalla Yarl develop magic abilities, form a bond with secretive Prince Aldrik, become a symbol for soldiers to believe in and fight for, and then face the biggest betrayal of her life.

‘Crystal Crowned’ begins just after the action ends in ‘Water’s Wrath.’  We follow Aldrik, Vhalla, Jax, Elecia, and Fritz (two firebarers, one groundbreaker, one waterrunner, and a windwalker) on their journey through Solaris to rescue their kingdom from a malicious, power hungry tyrant.

As with the other entries in the ‘Air Awakens’ series, there are battle scenes, there are moving scenes of caring and friendship, and even love.  We get to see more of Jax and Elecia’s backstories, and watch all our favorite characters further develop and mature. 

The epilogue beautifully wraps up Vhalla and Aldrik’s story.

Thanks to author Elise Kova for providing a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

Grab 'Crystal Crowned' here!

No comments:

Post a Comment